Host country, the Czech Republic, are awarded an automatic place in this year’s Speedway World Cup Final. This means only the top team from the Raceoff event will progress to the final along with the winning teams from rounds one and two. Fifteen countries will compete altogether and teams will consist of four riders. Each meeting will be staged over 20 heats.

01 May Qualifying Round 1 Daugavpils, Latvia Latvia 45 1
Slovenia 30 2
Germany 28 3
Ukraine 22 4
20 May Qualifying Round 2 Miskolc, Hungary USA  38 1
Hungary 32 2
Italy 31 3
France 20 4
13 July Round 1 Czestochowa, Poland Poland 48 1
Australia 34 2
Latvia 27 3
Russia 14 4
15 July Round 2 Kings Lynn, UK Denmark 49 1
Great Britain 35 2
USA 24 3
Sweden 18 4
18 July Raceoff Prague, Czech Republic Australia 36 1
USA 31 2
Latvia 29 3
Great Britain 28 4
20 July Final Prague, Czech Republic Poland 41 1
Denmark 40 2
Australia 33 3
Czech Republic 12 4
Australia Cameron Woodward Jason Doyle Troy Batchelor (C) Darcy Ward
Team manager: Mark Lemon
Czech Republic Vaclav Milik Ales Dryml (C) Lukas Dryml Josef Franc
Team manager: Milan Spinka
Denmark Nicki Pedersen Kenneth Bjerre Michael J Jensen Neils K Iversen (C)
Team manager: Anders Secher
Great Britain Chris Harris (C) Tai Woffinden Ben Barker Lewis Bridger
Team manager: Neil Middleditch
Latvia Kasts Puodzuks (C) Maksims Bogdanovs Vjaceslavs Giruckis Andzejs Lebedevs
Team manager: Vladimirs Ribnikovs
Poland Patrick Dudek Jaroslaw Hampel (C) Krzysztof Kasprzak Maciej Janowski
Team manager: Marek Cieslak
Russia Viktor Kulakov Valdimir Borodulin Ilya Chalov Andrey Kudryashov (C)
Team manager: Igor Dmitriev
Sweden Daniel Nermark Peter Ljung (C) Dennis Andersson Jonas Davidsson
Team manager: Bo Wirebrand
USA Ryan Fisher (C) Greg Hancock Gino Manzares Ricky Wells
Team manager: Billy Hamill